NORTH ROCKS CARLINGFORD LITTLE ATHLETICS CENTRE INC.



President: Fergus Tilt 10 Watton Rd Carlingford NSW 2118 Ph: 0414 582 149 Secretary: Janet Lawrence 400 North Rocks Rd Carlingford NSW 2118 Ph: 0413 272 646

Minutes of the NRCLAC Annual General Meeting 2020

Date: 3rd May 2020

Time: 3:00pm

Venue: Online via Zoom Meeting ID: 974 649 126

Present: Fergus Tilt, Ben Waldron, Carwyn Potbury, Chelsea Woodhouse, Mathew Woodhouse, Andrew Hazon, Garry Dennis, Adam Boyd, Emily Wong, Joe Perry, Kyiha Waddell, Kathryn Khiroya,

AGM opened by Fergus Tilt President, at 3.03pm

- 1. AGM held online via Zoom Meeting ID 974 649 126. Voting at the AGM is by a simple majority For/Against. Voting to occur via 'raising hand' feature of Zoom Meeting.
- 2. Opening comments Fergus Tilt
 - a. Thank you for attending
 - b. Thanks to 2019/2020 Committee for a successful season
 - c. Special mention to Liz Parlevliet who is leaving the committee. Thank you for her years of service. The whole family will be missed.
 - d. Acknowledge and thank Life Members for their ongoing support of the clu.
 - e. Thank you to our sponsors. We value our relationships with the community.
- 3. Apologies noted from John Williams, Brian Crews, Lorraine Crews, Robert Care.
- Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting 2019
 Motion: that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting dated 5th May 2019 be accepted as a true and accurate record.

 Moved: Fergus Tilt
 Seconded: Carwyn Potbury
 Motion carried
- Reports
 Table: 2020 AnnualReport
 Motion: that the tables activity reports for 2019/2020 season be accepted.
 Moved: Fergus Tilt
 Seconded: Carwyn Potbury
 Motion carried
 - i. President's Report
 - ii. Treasurer's Report
 - iii. Secretary's Report
 - iv. Registrar's Report
 - v. Grounds and Equipment Report
 - vi. Coaching and Education Report
 - vii. Team Managers' Report
 - viii. Records Report

- ix. Club Captains Reports
- x. Officer of Championships Report
- 6. Election of committee for 2020/2021 Season
 - i. Election of scrutineer: Not required
 - ii. All positions were declared vacant.
 - iii. Nominations were received for the following positions:

President	. Fergus Tilt
Vice President	
Secretary	. Janet Lawrence
Treasurer	
Registrar	. Chelsea Woodhouse
General Committee Members	Andrew Hazon, Emily Wong, Fiona Gathercole,
	Kathryn Khiroya, Mathew Woodhouse, John Williams,
	Joe Perry, Kyiha Waddell, Garry Dennis, John Nilon,
	Leo Cunha, Adam Boyd

Nominees were appointed to positions as only one nomination was received for each of the positions listed. Positions were voted on and all passed in the majority.

- 7. Honorary Auditor and Financial Statements
 - a. We are required under the Corporations Act (2001) to undertake an annual financial audit.
 - b. A properly qualified auditor shall be appointed by the Centre at this General Meeting. The auditor's duties shall be regulated in accordance with the Corporations Act.

Motion: that Mr Simon Brownlow (ASA), Associate CPA Australia, be appointed as honorary auditor for the 2019/2020 season

Moved: Fergus TiltSeconded: Chelsea WoodhouseMotion carriedTable: Financial statements for the financial year of 2019/2020 as prepared by the Treasurer and
honorary Auditor. Thank you to Carwyn and Simon for their work.Motion carried

- Annual Statement to Department of Fair Trading Motion: that a copy of the reports be forwarded to the Department of Fair Trading.
 Moved: Fergus Tilt
 Seconded: Janet Lawrence
 Motion carried
- 9. Appointment of Public Officer
 - a. The Committee must appoint a person as Public Officer from time to time who must ensure compliance with the requirements of the regulatory body overseeing regulation of incorporated associations under the Corporations Act (2001).

Motion: that Janet Lawrence Secretary of NRCLAC be appointed as the Public Officer. **Moved:** Fergus Tilt **Seconded**: Chelsea Woodhouse **Motion carried**

10. Other business: Nil

Annual General Meeting closed......3:20pm