

Recognition of Achievements for Season 2008/2009

Annual Centre Awards: Tiny Tots are not eligible for these awards, however all Tots are recognised with a Certificate and Medal at Season's end.

	AGE CHAMPION	RUNNER UP AGE CHAMPION	MOST IMPROVED	AGE MANAGER'S AWARD
6G	Alana Kavanagh	Tarsha Wayne	Skye Brownlow	Sophie Borsovszky Jenna Gillespie
6B	Ryan Kabaara	Riley Blakers	Jared Ivankovic	Damien Wong
7G	Hannah Moloney	Isabella Palu	Claire Winter	Eliza Arathoon
7B	Riley Leverett	Gabe King	Aryan Wani	Robert Culliver
8G	Sophie Hunter	Breanna Ivankovic	Isabella Graiche	Madelyn Fartek
8B	Christian Borskjaer	Daniel Tan	Corey Kavanagh	Nathan Craig Mitchell Cotton
9G	Sophie Wehrmann	Sonja Jeffery	Kate Milne	Emily Brownlow
9B	Kieren Briggs	Adam Ayad	Thomas O'Malley	Joshua Everett
10G	Maya Leverett	Alana Martin	Zoe Kavanagh	Jessica Palu
10B	Sam Clare	Stephen Todd	Lincoln Hung	Rohan Pearson-Bourne
11G	Emily Dawkins	Emma Longworth	Rebecca Stein	Lachlan Barnert
11B	Eric Kong	Brannen Owen	Aaron Kang	Lucinda Brownlow
12G	Ruby Palu	Isabella Borskjaer	Luisa Felizzi	Emily Dennis
12B	Joshua Leverett	Chris Tan	Ian Astalosh	Patrick Alam
13G	Kathryn Ramsay	Rachel Horwood Lauren Dennis	Monique Wehrmann	Lauren Briggs
13B	Morgan Paterson	Michael McPhee	Phillip Brown	Andrew Corrigan
14G	Emily McDonald	Kara Leverett	Brooke Little	Jessie He
14B	Oscar Dallimore	Adam Felizzi	Chris Ho	Brodie Boshier Eggins
15G	Maggie Corrigan	Natalie Astalosh	Charlotte Beloe	Tammy Yau
15B	Jonathon Ramsay	George Zhang	Cedric Chan	Alvin Lee

Wally Pamplin Memorial Award: This award is given to the athlete who has achieved the highest number of Improvement Points for the season. Personal Bests are what Little Athletics is all about and as the athletes better their performances, they are awarded points based on how much they improve. The recipient for 2008/2009 of this award was

Oscar Dallimore (Under 14 Boys).

Tony Kish Junior Encouragement Award: This award is chosen by the President and is given to a junior athlete (up to U10) who is observed always trying their best. They cannot be a recipient of another major award, the only exception to this would be an age managers award. The recipient for the inaugural 2008/2009 of this award was

Madelyn Fartek

Athlete of the Year: At the conclusion of each athletic season, NRCLAC has an award for athletes who have achieved on and off the track and field. Attitude, peer respect, performance and representation make up the criteria for this award. For season 2008/2009 these athletes have been honoured in the following categories.

Junior Girl	SOPHIE HUNTER	Junior Boy	KIEREN BRIGGS
Intermediate Girl	MAYA LEVERETT	Intermediate Boy	STEPHEN TODD
Senior Girl	RACHEL HORWOOD	Senior Boy	MORGAN PATTERSON

State Representatives: These athetes represented NRCLAC at the State Championships held in March 2009.

U/9 Boys Kieren Briggs	U/10 Girls Maya Leverett	U/12 Girls Felicity Burnett	U/13 Girls Rachel Horwood
U/13 Boys Morgan Paterson	U/15 Boys Jonathon Ramsay		

Regional Representatives: These athletes represented NRCLAC at the Regional Championships held in February 2009

Adam Ayad
Stephen Todd
Emily Dawkins
Chris Tan
Rachel Horwood
Kara Leverett
Natalie Astalosh
Emily Gentle

Kieren Briggs Maya Leverett Josh Leverett Isabella Borskjaer Kathryn Ramsay Nigel Baker Helen Chan Sophie Wehrmann Matthew Dabrowski Dylan Little Michael McPhee Monique Wehrmann Emily McDonald Sonja Jeffrey Brannen Owen Daniel Sestan Matthew Sutcliffe Laura Hou Cedric Chan Sally Horwood

Zone Representatives: These athletes represented NRCLAC at the Zone Championships

5G Maggie

U/15 Boys - Zone

U/7 Girls - Zone

	Emily Gentle Amanda Sutcliffe		Cedric Chan George Zhang		Alicia Fartek Hannah Moloney Isabella Palu
U/7 Boys - Zone	Riley Leverett Dylan Quinn	U/8 Girls - Zone	Katrina Astalosh Olivia Enright Madelyn Fartek Isabella Graiche Breanna Ivankovic Niamh Rafter	U/8 Boys - Zone	Justin Kabaara Corey Kavanagi Jack Oliver Jacob Woolnoug Andrew Wu
U/9 Girls - Zone	Alana Blakers Sarah Brown Emily Brownlow Naomi Cooper Grace Gibbeson Haradarshana Kannan Georgia Kirkpatrick- Jones Sarah Newman Jennifer Reeves Tahni-Rae Scott Claudia Skelton	U/9 Boys - Zone	Adam Ayad Andre Borsovszky Elliot Carwardine Isaac Choice Joshua Everett Thomas O'Malley	U/10 Girls - Zone	Stephanie Harri Zoe Kavanagh Alana Martin Jessica Palu
U/10		U/11 Girls - Zone		U/11 Boys - Zone	
Boys - Zone	Jamie Alam Vinson Cai Hayden Culliver Lincoln Hung		Jasmin Borsovszky Lucinda Brownlow Cheryl Chan Nivashni Chandrasekaran Tailah Jones Joanna Quy Margot Ramsey	of the boys - zone	Aaron D'Onofric Eric Kong Brannen Owen Jagath Rajendra Christopher Turn
U/12 Girls - Zone	Emily Dennis Anita Donovan Luisa Felizzi Lovelle Hung Kristin Jeffery Kriti Jha Stephanie Jumeau Lucy McDonald Rebecca Newman Ruby Palu	U/12 Boys - Zone	Patrick Alam Dinesh Chandradas Joshua Leverett Dylan Little Harry Reeves Daniel Sestan Brendan Steer Chris Tan David Todd	U/13 Girls - Zone	Lauren Briggs Ashleigh Brown Courtney Browr Kathryn Ramsay Kirra-Lee Scott Alexandra Skelto
U/13 Boys - Zone	Phillip Brown Andrew Corrigan Samuel Harris Jackson Kang Matthew Sutcliffe	U/14 Girls - Zone	Kaman Cheung Winona Enright Charity Ku Kara Leverett Brooke Little Kaitlin Spensieri	U/14 Boys - Zone	Brodie Boshier Eggins Oscar Lewis Brendan Murray Adrian Rajeswara Saieeshan Sivayogarayan Oscar Wong
C	Gold Medal for Persor	al Best: These athlete	es achieved over 30 Pers	sonal Best results duri	ng the season.
	Tarsha Wayne Aryan Wani Claire Winter Isabella Graiche	Sophie Winter Sophie Hunter Madelyn Fartek Kate Milne	Emma Longworth Ian Astalosh Luisa Felizzi Phillip Brown	Rachel Horwood Lauren Dennis Monique Wehrmann Oscar Dallimore	
	Silver Medal for Pe	rsonal Best: These ath	nletes achieved betweer	25 and 29 Personal F	Best results.
	Jared Ivankovic Riley Leverett Thomas Nagy Robert Culliver Corey Kavanagh Michael Guo Thomas O'Malley	Skye Brownlow Sophie Vaughan Alana Kavanagh Jemima James Jenna Gillespie Breanna Ivankovic Katrina Astalosh Niamh Rafter	Emily Brownlow Haradarshana Kannan Stephen Todd Aaron Kang Sean Lavery Dylan Little Connor Tremlett	Isabella Borskjaer Stephanie Jumeau Ruby Palu Kathryn Ramsay Kirra-Lee Scott	Chris Ho Brodie Boshier Eggins Adam Felizzi Emily McDonalc Brooke Little Charlotte Beloe Maggie Corrigar

 $file: ///F|/Margarets\%20 Documents/LittleA's/Website/www/awards09.htm [19/10/2012 \ 10:48:17 \ PM]$

